Changes Through Lenses

we-will-never-forget

There are unexpected changes that alter the world. I wish I could say I understand all changes but I do not.

Being 11 on September 11, 2001 was a scary place. Chaos. Fear. Tragedy. These are words I did not understand. I learned sympathy for the lives lost. I learned that life is fleeting. I learned bad things happen.

I also learned that God is not blind to pain and suffering. I do not know why this happened but God knows why. God is still in control. Even though it has been 16 years, it is hard.

I wanted to leave you with the hope of Jesus Christ.

The Lord is near to the brokenhearted and saves the crushed in spirit.-Psalm 34:18

I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In theworld you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.”-John 16:33

 I lift up my eyes to the hills. From where does my help come? My help comes from the Lord, who made heaven and earth.-Psalm 121:1-2

Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.-James 1:1-2

Sympathy

Blissfully,

Bianca

One thought on “Changes Through Lenses

Leave a Reply

