The Strength of His Fresh Air

Have you ever had moments where you think: How did I do that? How did I survive that?

I have been asking myself that question lately. My health has been less than perfect for about a month (I am doing better). I had to fight, pray, and plead with my body to wake up and function.  I spent nearly a month with my body acting out and not cooperating me. And yet, God gave me the ability and will to get up, eat, go to school, intern, and go to church. I was negotiating and praying to God “Even if I function at 50%, please give me the strength to do it.” He would do it (and then some).  I did not realize how sick I was until my family came down from Georgia for 4th of July weekend; my mom and sister were like “You have been living like this!?! How?” I really could not answer…I am still trying to piece the puzzle together (but I will not have it all figured out).

Jesus supplies ALL our needs. With each day, He provides the means and ways to live. He gives you exactly what you need without delay. He does not lack anything. He gives freely, BUT He gives at His discretion and timing.

Jesus GAVE His ALL. PERIOD. And He will continue to do His ALL for you and me. Savor in the fact that God loves you and wants His best for you. Trust it. Believe it. Live it.

And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.-Philippians 4:19

 “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes?  Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?-Matthew 6:25-27

So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.-Matthew 6:31-34

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”–Matthew 11: 28-30

Savor

Blissfully,

Bianca

Leave a Reply

