Life As Adult Bianca

Do you remember as a teen fantasizing about how adult life would be? How you would eat whatever you want, go out whenever you want, act however you want? Drive, live on your own, pick your own cereal…

Life as an adult is nice but it comes with responsibility.  I am able to handle my adult life (knock on wood). But I did have to be patient in my teen/college years to reach that point. I find myself talking to teens about how to take their time and how adulthood is not some pleasure island.

Let me tell you my current adult life:

  1. School..and schoolwork
  2. Work
  3. Interning
  4. Bills, bills, bills
  5. Budgeting and Couponing
  6. Cleaning and Maintaining my living space
  7. Having fun because I have been indoors too much
  8. Going out to eat with friends on occasion.
  9. Fatigue and Sleepiness
  10. Wake Up and Do it Again

Don’t get me wrong, there are perks of adulthood. But 13-year-old Bianca with light in her eyes about adulthood freedom is very different. I would not change my transitions into adulthood for anything because I am a late bloomer. At 20, I could not handle half of things I handle now at 27.

So life is a process. Don’t rush the process into adulthood. Had I rushed, I would have been overwhelmed. Everyone is different. Everyone functions differently. It is important to maintain grit, discipline and hard work in the now . Don’t doubt your process. You will get where you need to be.

Grit

Blissfully,

Bianca

One thought on “Life As Adult Bianca

Leave a Reply

