Relying On the His Breath of Fresh Air

Living and being independent can cause me to lose sight of relying on God.  The Great I Am requires obedience and reliance on His abilities alone. Easier said than done. My abilities are based on reliance on God, not my own human merit.

I am learning that I am not in control. It is savage to think I can save myself and function without God….because I can’t (and you can’t either). It takes daily death to self to attain more reliance on Him.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight. Do not be wise in your own eyes; fear the Lord and shun evil. This will bring health to your body and nourishment to your bones.-Proverbs 3:5-8

I keep my eyes always on the Lord. With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken. In their hearts humans plan their course, but the Lord establishes their steps.-Proverbs 16:8-9

I lift up my eyes to the mountains—where does my help come from? My help comes from the Lord, the Maker of heaven and earth.-Psalm 121:1-2
Many are the plans in a person’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.-Proverbs 19:21
Blissfully,
Bianca

4 thoughts on “Relying On the His Breath of Fresh Air

  1. Jael Sook says:

    I don’t know about other cultures, but in the USA we are taught self-reliance as though it’s some kind of holy grail. It is so stupid, so contrary to God’s Word–and causes immense stress leading to early death. I remember when my dad was in the hospital, the day he was informed that there was nothing more doctors could do for his cancer–it was terminal. I’d never seen him cry, and he only allowed a single tear to run down his cheek as he said, “well I’ll just have to try harder”. It killed me. If he’d said, “we’ll just have to pray more”, it would have been better–but my family were not Christians, and my faith was pretty shaky (I’d just gotten divorced from my abusive Christian husband). God is all powerful, but He can’t do a thing for us unless we humble ourselves and submit to Him. Sorry, I didn’t mean to go on a rant–but many of the celeb pastors are still preaching about what we must “DO”, rather than reminding us to turn things over to the Lord, and rest and trust in HIM. God bless you abundantly this week! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

