A Transformed Testimony

Hello Friends,

I was advised my fellow blogger that I should open more and show parts of myself. With tomorrow being my birthday, I wanted to share how I came to know Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior.

I grew up in a Christian home all my life. My parents raised us to know Jesus, believe in Jesus, and love Jesus. I got saved when I was 7. I do not remember the exact day but remember wearing a floral dress walking down the aisle, the deacon smiled at me and picked me up and brought me to the front. I asked Jesus to come in my heart. I was not baptized until I was 13 because my parents really wanted to me to learn, to grow, and to know what it means to be saved and baptized.

My teen years were hard (as it always is). I thought my faith as a title. I was a Christian. I would boast about how good and innocent I am. But I would have a mask where I had to be perfect and one where I was suffering inside, feeling worthless. My mundane Christian wheel was turning just because. I just went through the motions.

It was not until college where the lightbulb went off. I attended a Christian college. I thought I was set and safe from the world but there was temptation where I was. I attended a Baptist Collegiate Ministry (BCM) meeting. The student president told the group, “Your faith is yours, not your parents or your church. You have to be accountable for your relationship with Jesus. He wants a relationship with you. He wants to spend time with you. Your faith is a lifestyle, not just a title.” WHOA!! MIND BLOWN!! I decided to rededicate my life to Christ. He has not failed me so I made the right decision.

I am not a perfect Christian. I am a sinner saved my grace. I have highs and lows, hills and valleys, triumphs and trials. I am a work in progress. Jesus is my hope and future in a lost and dying world.

So that is my faith story.

Wheel

Blissfully,

Bianca

Leave a Reply

