Real Talk to Give You Life

I remember for the longest time being the friend who meddled and invested my time, energy, and resources to the people around me. I felt like it was my job to save everyone even at the expense of my own happiness. I tell you it is draining.

171baa2e57a87ebe59efe2af639222b0

There is nothing wrong with caring about people, BUT it is important to take care of your needs too. Some people you invest in may only bring you further down. Your constant, toxic investment in someone will divest your life and well-being. I have had to separate myself from toxic people. Their drama and issues made me feel worse. There was no give and take; it was me giving while they took. I would be drained and unhappy.

Moral of the Story: Care about yourself. Know that your mind, heart, and being matters too. Let no person still your joy. Eliminate the people who steal your joy and do not support you in your time of need. Do not be afraid to make yourself a priority.

Meddle

Blissfully,

Bianca

Leave a Reply

