My Desires, His Order

IMG_1984

This may not seem like much but this was the hands of my Baptist Collegiate Ministry (BCM) team laying hands on my prayer requests. I was a different person in 2013. I was a Senior in college hoping to be a lawyer, wondering if I was good enough or plain crazy. My LSAT was low, rejection letters seemed to come more, and doubt set in. My sister was still living with Sickle Cell Anemia (no bone marrow transplant thoughts yet). Life was scary and uncertain. Yet in the mist of the doubt and uncertainty, my team rallied around me, traced their hands on my requests, and prayed for me.

Little did I know that my sister would have a successful bone marrow transplant a few years later

Little did I know I would be accepted to law school a year later

Little did I know that God was preparing the way for me to move to Jacksonville, Florida

Little did I know that God was doing immeasurably more than I could ask for

I just had to be patient. Even though I felt my path was out of order, God used my team and friends to pray for peace. God knew the order. He always knows the order.

I just had to pray and live by faith. My God is a God of order. All things work for His good.

Order

Blissfully,

Bianca

4 thoughts on “My Desires, His Order

  1. Just Brittany Moments says:

    I’m glad that these things worked out for you! It’s hard sometimes to put out trust in Him when things look like they’re falling apart or you feel like you’re not doing enough. But God always got us! He has always given me everything that I’ve prayed for plus more! God is good! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

