A Breath of Fresh Air

Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.-Psalm 119:105

As I was on the open road driving 6 hours from Atlanta to Jacksonville, FL, I was thinking of my mom’s prayer that morning: “Lord, I want to drive Bianca to Florida but I know I have to let her go. I know you will prepare the way for her…even when I am not on this Earth.” (to paraphrase).

I drove thinking about my mom praying for peace because her little girl was changing before her eyes.  My walk with the Lord has caused me to grow and change. The old Bianca seems like a distant memory. I am emerging into a different Bianca.  My parents notice.  Sometimes I feel like I do not recognize the Bianca I am today. I do know that God is doing a good work in me.

It is not easy to step outside of your comfort zone or security. But, Jesus says I will never leave nor forsake you.  He will not reveal the master plan. Instead, He gives you the provision you need for every step. To be where I am took so much faith, prayer, and boldness. Even when I detour, the Holy Spirit brings me back to the path God has called me to walk.

 His Word will be the lamp where I walk when I cannot see through trials and difficulty. The darkness does not overcome the light. His Word is a light to illuminate my purpose according to His Will. No matter how distant you are, you can find your way back to Him.

He has the path and the light. In order for His promises to be real to you and me, you just have to take the step of obedience one foot in front of the other.

Be Blessed Friends.

Distant

Blissfully,

Bianca

Leave a Reply

