Trace Your Steps

In their hearts humans plan their course, but the Lord establishes their steps.-Proverbs 16:9

My mom always tells me it’s fine to have a plan but don’t ever allow yourself to lose sight of God’s greater plan. When I was 17, I thought that I would have a career, husband, and children by 30. My tracing was type-A and psycho talk, “God, here is what you need to do for me.” I wanted to control everything and disregard God’s direction. I wanted to trace my life for my glory.

My patient, merciful Savior decided to indulge my psycho plans and throw it out the window. He says to me (and to His children), “I already traced your path. You need to get in line with my plan or suffer the consequences.” God orchestrates and traces the ways and means from Point A and Point B. You are not in control. I am not in control. God has done so much in the past 26 years of my life. I am thankful for my traced path. I will be a law school graduate in December and what is next…I do not have a clue except taking the Bar. I still have control issues but I am a work in progress.

It’s fine to have dreams. God knows your heart and mine. Allow God to trace and establish your life. You will be so surprised how perfect His tracing is compared to ours.

Trace

Blissfully,

Bianca

3 thoughts on “Trace Your Steps

Leave a Reply

