The Cramm Award

Hello, everyone!

I am honored to be nominated by the wonderful Specscladeyes for two very amazing awards! I want to thank you for thinking about me as a worthy person for these nominations.

THE CRAMM AWARD

crammaward

TheCramm award was created by Liv, the owner of theCramm.

Rules:

  • Include a little bit about who created this award (with a link) and mention the person the who nominated you.
  • Share 3 things that motivate you to blog and share 3 people that motivate you to blog as well
  • Share one thing you hope to do that will improve the world
  • Answer your challenge question
  • Nominate your choice of bloggers and give them a challenge question.

Three Things that Motivate Me:

  1. God.
  2. My Family.
  3. Life Experiences.

Three people Who Motivate Me:

  1. God.
  2. My Parents.
  3. My Friends and Peers.

One Thing I Hope To Do That Will Improve the World:

I hope to give encouragement and joy to people around the world. Life is hard. There are many things that can go bad, so I chose to reflect on the good. I want everyone to know that they are loved, valued, and heard.

Answering my Challenge Question: What is your strategy to stay positive during the tough times?

My strategy is Jesus. There are many times in my life where my anxiety and depression weigh me into a deep, dark pit. The strategy is to pray for peace in the situation, seek truth in God’s Word, and hold on to the people I love and trust to help me in the valleys.

Challenge Question for the nominees: What is your creative process when you post?

THE BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD

blogger-recognition-award-badge

Rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers

The Story of Blissfully Bianca

Many friends and peers kept telling me how I give great advice and encouragement on Facebook. I have been told I should write a book or start a blog. I was skeptical about being one of those bloggers so I asked other people who blog. I looked on Pinterest for ideas. I listed pros and cons. I asked my sister and parents if they think I should do it.  I asked my friends if they would read my blog and if they could come up with a name. If you did not notice, I do not make decisions lightly. In August 2016, I took a leap of faith. I looked up words that would match my name and I can across blissfully. I looked it up in the dictionary; it defined blissfully as in a manner characterized by extreme happiness or joy. That was the message that I wanted to convey: I wanted people to be who God created them to be. God blissfully created the universe. I want people to know their worth. I want to be that voice of love and encouragement.

Advice to New Bloggers.

My important advice is love what you write. There are days where the words and encouragement flows out of me. There are other days where my words would seem fake and not from my heart. I made a rule that if my intent is not based on God, love, and encouragement, then I do not post. I clear my mind. I take a step back. In the Bible, in 1 Corinthians 16:14, it reads “Do everything in love.” So love what you write. Some days you will not feel it and that’s ok. I take my time and get inspired by the littlest things and the Jesus, Love Factory gets me writing.

Nominations for Both Awards:

 

Thank you for reading 🙂

Blissfully,

Bianca

Leave a Reply

