Believe In Yourself & Don’t Be Nervous

You know that feeling where you are on the brink of something great but you get so nervous at the thought of the change. If you are anything like me, it is hard to change scenery. I have been in school for 8 years and I have become acclimated to my bubble. Next year, I will no longer be a student. I will be in a different scenery of life.

Is it weird to be nervous about what could be? Because I feel that way.

But me being nervous stunts my growth. Women have been told no too many times. The powerful women I look up to had moments of nervousness. Going against the norm was not easy but they stood tall and proud.

Believe it or not, whether directly or indirectly, I have been rejected, made fun of, and belittled for having dreams. Sometimes I get nervous about how great I can be. But I also believe that I can do great things. Beiwomen-empowerment-quotes-12ng nervous is a natural emotion but know that you cannot stay in your nervous bubble. Dare to live on the wild side. History was not made by following the norm. It was made by stepping out and fighting the nervous societal pressures.

So I encourage all ladies to not let the nervous societal pressures stop you from achieving greatness. Keep up the good fight. Don’t take no for an answer. Keep being you. Keep being amazing human beings.¬†

Nervous

Blissfully,

Bianca

One thought on “Believe In Yourself & Don’t Be Nervous

  1. Peter Adewumi says:

    The world view has changed. Gender equality is now reigning! But wisdom demands that women should give respect to men. I bet you the civilized men would definitely reciprocate it. Have a nice day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

