A Breath of Fresh Air

Vivid

My Breath of Fresh Air is Trust that Your Circumstances will get Better with God’s Help and Guidance.

I say this because I am currently struggling with this. I am having to learn to trust that where I am 62675570cd34e8cedc30bc9ef946c6b2is where God wants me to be. I have found myself anxious…as usual. I think it is because even though I am graduating in December, the great beyond (i.e. taking the Bar and finding employment) has been lingering. My peers are heading into their futures and I feel left behind. Then, I question my path and then doubt sets in. And the downward spiral of doubt keeps going.

BUT my path is already known to the Creator. He can see the vivid landscape of my life. I have had to read Scripture and be encouraged by my parents of the promises of God.  So I encourage you all to rely on the promises of God. Whatever issues you are going through, God is not blind to them. Follow His lead (because we all know that if we lead, we mess it up). Wherever you are, there is a purpose. I still have to remember those truths so do not get discouraged. Obediently follow the vivid path God has laid out. 

Here’s what God says about our path:

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”-Joshua 1:9

 But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us. We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed.-2 Corinthians 4:7-9

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.-Proverbs 3:5-6

Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. 5If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you.-James 1:2-5

There is more truth in His Word for you. Hang in there, friends. God’s got us.

Blissfully,

Bianca

2 thoughts on “A Breath of Fresh Air

Leave a Reply

