We, Three Rings

This unique title stems from a tradition of loving me initiative. I decided that I wanted to treat myself and show my growth with the jewelry I buy (i.e. rings). Why wait for the primetime engagement ring when I can buy my own ring? It’s not an engagement ring I buy each year (that would be weird). The rings I have bought the past three years have symbolized a season of life.

img_0852 In Fall 2014, I purchased my first ring, my cross ring in honor of 2015. I got my first job out of college for a non-profit organization. It was a seasonal job, but it would help me save money for law school. And I wanted to buy myself something special. Since God brought me this far, I knew He would bring me farther to my dream.

For my 2016 ring, my flower ring symbolized my favorite quote, “Bloom where you are planted.”  It was my second year of law school. It was still a transition moving to a new city where I did not know anyone and going to law school was a lot. In spite of the struggles, I wanted to continue to grow into the beautiful person God has called me to be.

For my 2017 ring, my “Believe” ring is a symbol to believe in God and myself. My mom always tells me that and it is true. I am in my final year of law school and I need to believe in myself. I am worthy of the great things God has in store for me. I need to keep believing.

You do not need to follow my lead. This is my personal journey. What I do want you to know is to love the skin you are in and treat yourself.

Blissfully,

Bianca

Leave a Reply

