A Breath of Fresh Love

A heart at peace gives life to the body,  but envy rots the bones.-Proverbs 14:30

I had a struggle bus moment. Many of my peers will be graduating law school this May. Me? I am graduating in December. All of my May graduate peers are ordering graduation announcements and class rings, taking graduation pictures, thinking of who to invite for graduation, finding employment, prepping for the Bar, etc. I kinda “complained to God.” Why couldn’t I have graduated in May? Why couldn’t I have taken 5 classes to be on track? Why could I not have the perfect GPA? And so on…..I had to stop myself because I was going down an envious road to depression. Don’t get me wrong… I am content with graduating in December but I started getting envious of everyone’s happiness and blessings. I wanted to be a part of the blessing and not have to wait till later.

There may be friends whose season is changing whether graduating, a new relationship, marriage, kids, etc. and you may seem left behind. Don’t think that. It is toxic and will make you weighed down. For me,  I had to remind myself of the blessings in my life. I had get a “heart check.” I needed to be content or the envy would eat me up inside. The Enemy wants us to think that we are not worthy of God’s blessing for whatever reason. Well, God has a plan and a purpose for us (PERIOD)!!

I hope that you know that you are fearful and wonderfully made. You are not in anyone’s spot. The season you are in is known to the Creator. Be peace with the current season of your life. Don’t let envy rule your life. Be content and keep living. Let your heart be in peace. 

Blissfully,

Bianca

Leave a Reply

