A Breath of Fresh Love

Do not fret because of those who are evil
    or be envious of those who do wrong;
for like the grass they will soon wither,
    like green plants they will soon die away.

Trust in the Lord and do good;
    dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.
Take delight in the Lord,
    and he will give you the desires of your heart.-Psalm 37:1-4

I really love verse 4 in this passage, but I wanted you and myself to see the context from verse 1. If you are anything like me, I worry. I worry about the future to the point that I get anxious and get anxiety all at the same time. God knows my heart and your heart. He knows my desires and your desires (even when we do not know what we desire). It is easy to look at what everyone else has and be envious. You may even think God is not blessing you (like I have and still struggle with). But you know what? God is blessing you in the before, the in between, and the after. You and I must trust and daily deny ourselves that we can’t make all our desires come true. God blesses you with ALL desires of your heart in HIS TIMING. Yes, His timing not yours.

There are things in my life that I desire that I am STILL waiting on. But you know what? God has blessed me in the in-between and has blessed me in other areas in my life. So I want to encourage you that God has not forgotten you. He knows your heart’s desires. He also know what is best you even when you (and I) fuss about it. Take delight in your Savior. Be thankful for the love and blessings God has already given you.

Blissfully,

Bianca

Leave a Reply

