A Word from Mama B

 

Can Mama B be real with you?

The older I get, the more I could care less about finding a mate. I have never been in a relationship before but I have been on blind dates before (another story for another time).

I remember from middle school to college, I dreaded love month because I knew that I was not going to receive a big teddy bear or roses or dinner plans. I would be so cynical when inside, I would be depressed that I was the single girl with friends in relationships, engaged, getting married.

I almost thought that something was wrong me. That I would end up being the old woman who lived in the old abandoned house at the end of the street (dramatic..yes). But that was then…

Fast forward to today, this will be my 26th Single V-Day. Does it bother me? Sometimes. Do I let overtake me? No.

My love life is one part of me. There are other parts of my life that I am thankful for. So, even though my singlehood shows, it does not make me less of a person if I were with someone. img_0189

I am in my last year of graduate school, I have my health, I have a great support system, I have Jesus (what more could a girl need). I kinda could care less if I had a boyfriend  (but I do want a dog). He would just be a part of my already amazing life.

If I am in a relationship, great. If I am not in a relationship, that’s just fine too. To my single folks, you are doing great. You still have a purpose in life. If someone happens to be beside you, that’s great. If not, you are still great.

Blissfully,

Bianca

Leave a Reply

