Life as “Brave” Bianca

It has been an interesting time in my life. For 26 years, there has been a part of me that I chose not reveal to people. I have just kept it to myself because I felt like I would be judged and criticized. A little bit about me, one thing I have struggled with is being liked. I always wanted to be liked by everyone even if it meant concealing parts of myself.

The older I get, the more I start living more for me. The older I get, the more I care less about what other people think about me. The older I get, the less I tolerate the toxic things and people who bring me down. The older I get, the more I want respect for who I chose to be.img_1151

Recently, I said on social media that I am a Democrat who loves Jesus and His Word. WOW!! That happened. At first, I felt like I was letting people down and fooling my friends into thinking that I was something that I never was to begin with. But then, I felt a release of 26 years of hiding my political party. My political party is not the sum total of who I am but part of who I am. I should not be afraid but be brave even if that means some will not like what I say or shun me for my beliefs. 

My mom has always told me that I am brave for moving to a new city, trying new things, living on my own, and the list goes on. I never understood why she said that. I merely did what I had to do. But as usual, my mom is right and I am wrong. I was being brave by trying and stepping outside of what I am use to.

“Small steps of faith can turn into big breakthroughs of bravery.” So be brave, friends. No one is living your life unless you let them. Take little steps of bravery.

It is still a process but I am more open to speak my mind, speak God’s truth, and continue to spread positivity and love (cause the world needs that).  But that is my life as “brave” Bianca.

Blissfully,

Bianca

One thought on “Life as “Brave” Bianca

Leave a Reply

