Obligatory Thankful Blog Post

img_1894

If you did not know, Thanksgiving is today. For years, I have done daily thankful posts up until the holiday. But this year, I will do a different post of what I am thankful for. The underlying theme is the things and people I am thankful for is because God put in my path. So here I go:

Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; his love endures forever.-1 Chronicles 16:34 
I am thankful for salvation in Jesus. He is the hope that I cling to. His love never fails me. He has provided for me in so many ways. There is no end to His love and provision for me.
 Let the message of Christ dwell among you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom through psalms, hymns, and songs from the Spirit, singing to God with gratitude in your hearts.And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.-Colossians 3:16-17 
 I am thankful for my family and friends who love and care about me. I would not be the person I am today without them.  Though my circle may be smaller, these are the people who look out for me and have the character of Christ. I love you all.
You will be enriched in every way so that you can be generous on every occasion, and through us your generosity will result in thanksgiving to God. This service that you perform is not only supplying the needs of the Lord’s people but is also overflowing in many expressions of thanks to God.-2 Corinthians 9:11-12
Even though law school stresses me out and makes me lose sleep, I am thankful for my education. I was able to be in my school’s Immigrant and Human Rights Clinic. The experiences I have had are a blessing. I have loved working with clients. I won my first case with my client.  I have learned so much about myself. I am truly meant to be a lawyer. A year from now, I will be graduating from law school. I am almost there. I am thankful for the experiences I have had in law school.
 
Rejoice always,  pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.-1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 
2016 have had alot of highs and lows but God has used every experience to grow my faith and shape me. The world has been hurt on many occasions but God gives hope in every circumstance.

Make a joyful noise to the Lord, all the earth!
Serve the Lord with gladness!
Come into his presence with singing!

Know that the Lord, he is God!
It is he who made us, and we are his;
we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.

Enter his gates with thanksgiving,
and his courts with praise!
Give thanks to him; bless his name!

For the Lord is good;
his steadfast love endures forever,
and his faithfulness to all generations.- Psalm 100 I am thankful for 26 years on this earth. Many new things have happened. I am still learning as I go. I am thankful that God has not left me or given up on me.

Oh give thanks to the Lord; call upon his name; make known his deeds among the peoples!-1 Chronicles 16:8  I am thankful to my followers. My blog, Blissfully Bianca would not be possible without my followers and fellow bloggers. Thank you for  welcoming me into this great community. Love you all.

Blissfully,

Bianca
P.S. All this is for your benefit, so that the grace that is reaching more and more people may cause thanksgiving to overflow to the glory of God.-2 Corinthians 4:15. I said what I am thankful for. Now, you need to tell me what you are thankful for? (No, this is not a rhetorical question. This is an open dialogue)

 

Leave a Reply

