A Breath of Fresh Air

IMG_1035

My Breath of Fresh Air is to discern to live in truth rather than the world’s opinions and expectations.

Before,  I would be passive and allow the bad things to take room with the positive, whether it was people or things.

Lately, my convictions have caused me to go outside of my “safe Christian comfort level.”I have been at such a crossroads with people and things that I thought were true and genuine. I started understanding that the road to heaven is not broad but narrow. I started acting on my convictions and actively making tough decisions.

God’s discernment is key because it guides and directs your path. When you know God’s truths, then your discernment kicks in. You are not swayed by popular opinion but rely on God’s truths in the decisions you make. But to get discernment from Him, you have to have knowledge of God’s truths through His Word. To have that understanding you must be saved and ask Jesus to come into your heart. From His Word, you get infallible truth that does not fade.

BUT, you have to want that truth and act on the convictions God gives you (Easier said than done). Ask God to give discernment and also courage to act. And He will see you through. It is not enough to read it and put it aside. You can’t go the other things or people for truth because it will fail you down the line and disappoint you.

Discernment gives you growth. You are growing into the person God has called you to be. Do not be afraid. God has not given us a spirit of fear.

Pray for conviction. Pray for discernment. Pray for courage to act on your convictions.

I will leave you with God’s truths about discernment and knowledge:

An intelligent heart acquires knowledge, and the ear of the wise seeks knowledge.-Proverbs 18:15

When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me.-Romans 13:11

Blessed is the one who does not walk in step with the wicked or stand in the way that sinners take or sit in the company of mockers, but whose delight is in the law of the Lord,
and who meditates on his law day and night.-Psalm 1:1-2

The beginning of wisdom is this: Get wisdom. Though it cost all you have, get understanding.-Proverbs 4:7

And this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight, so that you may be able to discern what is best and may be pure and blameless for the day of Christ,  filled with the fruit of righteousnessthat comes through Jesus Christ—to the glory and praise of God.-Philippians 1:9-11

Have a blessed week and Thanksgiving. I will have a special post for that soon.

Blissfully,

Bianca

 

Leave a Reply

