A Breath of Fresh Air

Hello Friends!!

The Breath of Fresh Air is God’s confidence is better than relying on my own self-confidence. Last week was a struggle in school. It was like it was my first semester of law school rather than my sixth semester. It was the rollercoaster that started at 100 rather than from 0 to 100. New experiences and responsibilities caused me to feel inadequate. I felt like a goldfish in the Pacific Ocean.

Thankfully, God is not like me. God is God. He is the GREAT I AM. I do not have the answers to confidence because I am weak in my own nature but God says in His Word many truths about confidence:

For the LORD will be your confidence and will keep your foot from being caught.-Proverbs 3:26

And this is the confidence that we have toward him, that if we ask anything according to his will he hears us.-1 John 5:14 

 Let us then approach God’s throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need.-Hebrews 4:16

I can do all things through Him who strengthens me.-Philippians 4:13

Trust in the LORD with all your heart And do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight.-Proverbs 3:5-6

The list goes on and on….So friends, use God’s confidence because there is assurance and 100% success rate. My mom reminds me that “You can never go wrong relying on God.” And that is what I will end the day with.

Blissfully,

Bianca

Leave a Reply

