A Breath of Fresh Air

Hello All!!

This segment is meant to give you some spiritual inspiration. God gives us the lungs and air to live. Life and truth is in Jesus Christ.  In His Word, there are many passages about breathing and air:

Then the Lord God formed a man from the dust of the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and the man became a living being.-Genesis 2:7

The Spirit of God has made me; the breath of the Almighty gives me life.-Job 33:4

This is what the Sovereign Lord says to these bones: I will make breath enter you, and you will come to life. I will attach tendons to you and make flesh come upon you and cover you with skin; I will put breath in you, and you will come to life. Then you will know that I am the Lord.-Ezekiel 37:5-6

So, here is some fresh air. It is the start of a new week. It is the start or beginnings of a new school year.

My Breath of Fresh Air is God finishes what He starts. I am realizing that this time next year, I will be entering my final semester as a law student. So far, I have gone through so much as a law student spiritually, academically, relationally, physically, emotionally, and beyond. I often times felt that I was going to fail, that I was not enough, that everyone is better than me, that I cannot be a lawyer, etc. Pretty much, the Enemy was in my space. But God…

In my mountaintops and valleys, God still says “You are right where I need you to be,” “I am right here,” “Trust me.” It is easier to give in and believe that you are inadequate. But God did not bring you this far to turn back. In His Word, it says”being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.”-(Philippians 1:6). God finishes what He starts. Keep fighting, keep hustling, keep holding on. Finish the race God has for you. He will see you through.

There is a wonderful song that I listened to on the drive from church. It is called Stand by Donnie McClurkin. A verse from the song says:

Tell me what do you give when you’ve given your all?
Seems like you can’t make it through.
Child, you just stand when there’s nothing left to do
You just stand, watch the Lord see you through
Yes, after you’ve done all you can,
You just stand

So friends, God has YOU!! He will turn your failures into successes, your valleys into mountaintops, and your trials to triumphs. He finishes what He starts.

Blissfully,

Bianca

 

Leave a Reply

